Tech Services Tools

GPO produces and distributes information products and services for all three branches of the Federal Government, including U.S. passports for the Department of State as well as the official publications of the Supreme Court, the Congress, the Executive Office of the President, executive departments, and independent agencies.

The Acquisitions and Bibliographic Access Directorate provides acquisitions and bibliographic access services to the Library of Congress and leadership in bibliographic access collaborations and standards for the library and information service communities, nationally and internationally, and training and instructional design for the Library Services service unit of the Library of Congress.

Database of 84,000+ photographs and documents from 23 libraries, archives, museums and other facilities. Keyword searchable.

The Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC) seeks to be a democratic and diverse organization whose mission and goals are determined by its membership. Members govern the programs through participation in program events, standing committees, and task groups. PCC is a cooperative cataloging venture wherein members contribute bibliographic records and related data under a common set of standards and conventions using the bibliographic utilities.

This is the public face of OCLC. It includes reviews pulled from a number of sources, including professional review journals, Amazon, and Goodreads. You can also use the subject headings to give you ideas for searching.