Sheet Music Finder

This database provides access to about 50,000 songs in more than 1,500 published song anthologies owned by the George F. DeVine Music Library at the University of Tennessee, located in Knoxville. Use this citation index to determine which anthologies contain the song(s) you need. You will not find the music or the words here, just the call number and book title. If you are not in Knoxville, ask your librarian about interlibrary loan options to obtain the songs you need be.

Indexes song titles in some collections held by the Music Library that are not indexed in the Libraries catalog or not included in Where's that tune? : an index to songs in fakebooks by William D. Goodfellow (Music Reference ML128.P63 G66 1990).

Search for songs in books owned by Los Angeles Public Library

Arizona State University

The Santa Cruz Public Libraries' sheet music collection contains more than 25,000 pieces of popular, traditional, and folk music, issues of Sheet Music Magazine from 1977 up to the present, and songbooks. Most of the music in the collection is for piano and guitar

Welcome to the Digital Sheet Music Project in the University of South Carolina Music Library. This searchable database provides access to the bibliographic records and, for those pieces in the public domain, access to images of the cover and each page of music. Currently, the collection contains over 10,000 pieces of classical, popular, and sacred music from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

IMSLP is the International Music Score Library Project (or Petrucci Music Library) which was started in 2006. The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge. IMSLP has over 102,959 works, 342,314 scores, 38,827 recordings, 13,705 composers, and 353 performers.